No-shows or cancellations within 48 hours of the scheduled appointment get charged the entire original service amount. And this includes rescheduling or wanting to shorten your session. Being over 30 minutes late or inappropriate is an automatically charged cancellation. There is an exception if YOU can find someone to take your appointment. I am a sole practitioner. I only generate an income when I’m giving massages. Unforeseen cancellations are a huge loss to my business.
PAPERWORK COMPLETION POLICY
In Washington State, massage therapy falls under healthcare. Legally, I have to collect your name, address, birth date, consent, and information about your health. If the link isn't working, please let me know. Your session gets rescheduled if you don't complete it three days before the appointment. New allergies or sensitivities to lotions and oils may not be substituted if not given enough notice. All fields require an answer, or it will not submit. Before seeking massage therapy, always consult your doctor first, especially if you have a health condition, recent injury, or surgery. It only needs to be completed once by new clients. New paperwork gets requested from existing clientele on occasion. It ensures that we are aware of any health and studio policy changes.
SAFETY & SECURITY
Washington State law requires draping during a massage session. Draping and massaging areas such as the chest, stomach, glutes, and inner thighs (adductors), will require additional consent forms. There is no genital or perineal massage (massaging tissues between the anus and genitals). Any illicit or sexual innuendos or advances will result in the termination of the session. And you will be liable for full payment. To maintain professional boundaries set by the law, the massage therapist does not date clients.
All communication between you and the massage therapist, such as conversations during sessions, phone calls, texts, email, and letters, is confidential under the constraints of the law. It also applies to any session documentation and intake forms. These get deleted or safely secured in a locked closet and password-protected devices/accounts.
GIFT CERTIFICATE POLICIES
Gift certificates get sold in dollar amounts. They are not exchangeable for cash. In Washington State, gift certificates do not expire unless donated to a raffle, auction, and other events. If Vita Nova Massage's rates increase before a gift certificate is redeemed, the recipient may have a remaining balance to pay with another form of payment. Gift certificate recipients must reserve their appointment with a credit card on file per the cancellation policy. Gift certificates are forfeited if the recipient does not cancel within 48 hours. Or the card on file gets charged. The massage therapist must verify the authenticity of the physical gift certificate or e-gift card. If not, another form of payment is needed. A receipt or picture of the certificate does not qualify. Vita Nova Massage PLLC is not responsible for lost or stolen gift certificates.
VITA NOVA MASSAGE PLLC DOES NOT OFFER REFUNDS.